In pursuance of the guidelines by NAAC, the University has constituted an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. The Internal Quality Assurance Cells have been constituted at the University as well as at the Institute level.

The University submits the Annual Quality Assurance Report annually as per the directives by NAAC. The reports of the last three years can be accessed through the side bar menu.

As per the new guidelines of NAAC for composition of IQAC, the following committee is constituted for the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Institute of Science, Nirma University:

The primary objectives of IQAC at Institute of Science are:

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internationalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices
  • To develop and implement institutional strategic plan


IQAC Committee
Chairperson Sarat K Dalai, Director
Institute of Science
Senior Administrative Officers Dinesh Patel – Office Superintendent
Faculty Members Shalini Rajkumar – Professor

Sonal Bakshi – Assistant Professor

Vijay Kothari – Assistant Professor

Nasreen Munshi – Assistant Professor

Amee Nair – Assistant Professor

Dablu Lal Gupta – Assistant Professor

Kuldeep Verma – Assistant Professor

Faculty Coordinator Sriram Seshadri – Assistant Professor
Two nominee – Student Fulesh Kumar (12FTPHDS20)
Research Scholar, ISNUSuhani Palkhiwala (11FTPHDS13)
Research Scholar, ISNU
One nominee –Alumni Parini Surti
Research Scholar, Department of Biochemistry
M S University, Vadodara
One nominee – University Representative Dhaval Pujara
Dy Director, ADR, Nirma University
One nominee from Employers / Industrialists / stakeholders Ashish Pandya
Technology Head
Axio Biosolutions Pvt Ltd Ahmedabad